Term Dates 2021-2022

The full 2021 - 2022 Brighton College Dubai Academic Calendar can be downloaded here.

Summer Term 2022

Monday, 11th April

First Day of Term for All Pupils

Monday, 2nd May to 6th May (inclusive)

Eid al-Fitr​​​​​​

Tuesday, 5th July 

Last Day of Academic Year (12 noon)

 

Brighton College Dubai reserves the right to make amendments to dates as and when necessary due to government approvals or announcements. Islamic holiday dates are subject to moon sightings and may change. We will endeavour to give as much notice as possible.

*Actual dates are subject to change

Term dates 2022-2023

The full 2022 - 2023 Brighton College Dubai Academic Calendar can be downloaded here.

Winter Term 2022

Friday, 26th August

(First Day of Academic Year) - New Pupil Induction Day

Monday, 29th August

First Day of Term for All Pupils

Monday, 3rd October

Staff INSET (Pupil's finish at midday)

Monday, 17th October to Friday, 21st October (inclusive)

Half Term​​​​​​

Saturday, 8th October 

Prophet Mohammed’s Birthday

Thursday, 1st December

Commemoration Day*

Friday, 2nd December

National Day

Thursday, 9th December

Last Day of Term (12 noon)

Please scroll left and right on the table for full details

left-image
right-image
 

Spring Term 2023

Monday, 2nd January

First Day of Term for All Pupils

Tuesday, 17th January

Staff INSET (Pupils finish at midday)

Monday, 13th to Friday, 17th February (inclusive)

Half Term​​​​​​

Thursday, 23rd March

Ramadan starts*​​​​​​

Friday, 24th March

Last Day of Term (12 noon)

 

Summer Term 2023

Monday, 11th April

First Day of Term for All Pupils

Sunday, 1st May to Wednesday, 4th May (inclusive)

Eid al-Fitr​​​​​​

Wednesday, 10th May

Staff INSET (Pupils finish at midday)

Tuesday, 27th June to Friday, 30th June

Eid Al Adha (College closed)​​​​​​

Friday, 7th July (subject to final approval by KHDA)

Last Day of Academic Year (12 noon)

 

School timings

The start and end timings of the College day is staggered for drop-off, traffic flow and to support with COVID19 social distancing. The structure of our school day is divided into 20-minute periods for timetable purposes as it is the most flexible format to ensure compliance with KHDA requirements. Pupils are provided with their timetable of lessons when they join the college, but the overall structure of the school day is as follows:

Co-curricular activities are offered before-school from 6:30am-7:30am.

Pupils not attending a morning CCA may come onsite from 07:00am with staff supervision. Registration starts from 7:30am-8:00am depending on age-group, and lasts for 30 minutes.

For Prep and Senior pupils, the end of the school day is 15:20pm, with after-school co-curricular activities offered up until 16:20pm.

Early Years pupils finish at 14:20pm throughout the week, with a sibling club offered for those that will be picked up at the later time of 15:20pm. 

On Friday the school finishes at 12:00pm.